Premium Membership - All Voxengo Plugins at a Fixed One-Time Fee - Click Here For More Info
Forums     Plugins     Pristine Space Creating an IR for "outdoors"?

Hello all; I am very new to the exciting concept of Impulse Response and am yet to purchase a full copy of Pristine space, but am so far am very impressed with the quality, distinctiveness and diverseness of the sample impulses that I have downloaded and listened to via the demo.

My main application for needing IR is in music recording using Cubase … I absolutely hate the quality of all of the Steinberg reverbs that come with the Cubase product and none of them sound and transparent and musical as an old Roland DEP5 I have which I bought in 1989!  I have also tried a Waves IR1 V5 demo, but the presets I heard were very unimpressive and had a tendency towards the cavernous/muddy sound that the Steinberg and other “freebie” plug-ins have (I am sure the Waves people would be very angry at me for saying that and clearly I have not understood how to use their product).  Anyway vendor comparison was not at all the purpose of my post; alas I am rambling!