Voxengo Premium Membership - All Voxengo Plugins For a Fixed One-Time Fee
Forums     Plugins     Redunoise tell me more about that or in other words - whats the fuss?

newbie here....HI.

as i can tell about denoisers - plugins\ external gear... whatever,is, that the way it works is by reducing harmonics basically.thats the way Xnoise By Waves works i.e and probably any other Denoiser.

what is the idea behind Redunoise VST? i have a friend who's got it recently and tells me its so great i would throw away any other Denoiser i use. so,whats the fuss?

the thing is,denoisers are that gear where you really get what you pay for and that deal of yours seams really tempting.

so how does it work really? what is its limitations? what coloration does it implements on a given wav form?

i'm intrested in a good denoiser,partly because lately iv'e been working on some field recordings that demand that kind of gear in order to have some good results regardless of the gear used for recording.......

Thnx

N

Hello,

Redunoise is unique in its class because it features a very high resolution analysis and filtering.  This is the main element that makes Redunoise so unique.  Another element which makes comprehensive control possible are frequency-dependent envelopes for each parameter.

Thanks for the explanation Al

so you mean that each frequency range can be controled separately by its own env'? ...hmm...well that makes it different i guess from any other DEn' i know...whick probbably makes it so Heavy load on the CPU ....i guess, but nevertheless it sounds really powerfull...i'll DLD the DEMo to have a go with it...by the way does it have some kind of EQ type of behavior?

N

Envelope is useful for this kind of process because the lower frequencies usually need a little different parameters, including attack/release, reduction and others, in comparison to the higher frequencies.