Voxengo Premium Membership - All Voxengo Plugins For a Fixed One-Time Fee
Forums     Plugins     Pristine Space PS Config, from future user?

Hello, just wanted to mention first off that I'm amazed by the support here, and the response time on these forums... questions answered until they're solved the same day, even patches released THE SAME DAY, unprecedented in my 7+ years DAW experience (though UAD was very nice as well).  Of course the demos sound great, or else support wouldn't matter.Just shows how the passion goes into the product, then comes out the other end in the music.  Came here looking for Impulse Modeler...then downloaded demos... then checking mastering plugs... then checking wallet...

Wow, that Elephant sure is nice...

Anyhow, I've been using SIR for a few months and really prefer it to Realverb(and Dreamverb) on the UAD-1, and Waves Trueverb.  I prefer to use reverb on individual tracks with different settings to improve depth of field, rather than on the master.  Most of my recording is the same format, a 10-16 piece latin band (of which I'm a member) or demos for same, so I'm usually trying to simulate a live stage setting in the mix, at least for the backing tracks.

Had an idea to make IR's of my favorite room, leave the recording mics the same, and move the source to each 'players' position for a separate IR.  After some surfing I came here to see if Impulse Modeler could do the same or similar without the field recording (and indeed it can, if I am correct).  What I'm trying to find out is how to implement those IR's in a project (I use both Logic5.5 (PC) and Nuendo/Reason, but prefer the latter these days).  SIR is a little too slow for this.