Voxengo Premium Membership - All Voxengo Plugins For a Fixed One-Time Fee
Forums     Plugins     GlissEQ No active channels problem

Last

Next

Previous

First

Hi, I'm just starting to use GlissEQ with Sonar Professional.  I got it set up and working OK, but I can't figure out how to send different tracks in Sonar to different group buttons in GlissEQ.  I have Sonar set up so that GlissEQ is in the Fx bin of a bus track and then I'm using sends to the GlissEQ bus from other tracks.  Specifically, I'm sending piano from track 6 and violin from track 10 to the GlissEQ bus.  Both instruments show up (blended as one spectrum) in the Group 1 button window.  The Group 2 button always show "No active channels," and I can't figure out how to send to it.  Any help will be appreciated.  Thanks.

Zaffer

You do not need to use Sonar's Sends.  Please use Import/Export function of GlissEQ itself.  You can read about it in the User Guide.

Hi Aleksey, Thanks for your reply.  I am very new at using Fx plugins in Sonar and obviously I'm missing something here.  I read both the Primary and Gliss User Guides and this is my understanding so far: I have 14 MIDI tracks (small orchestral ensemble) set up with Aria Player Multi so that each MIDI track has it's corresponding Aria audio track with output to Master.  I can connect these tracks to GlissEQ either by adding a bus track with GlissEQ in it's effects bin and sending to it, or by adding separate instances of GlissEQ to each track's effects bin. (Sonar recommends using the send).  In either case, the result is that only one signal reaches GlissEQ and that signal always appears in Group 1.  The Channel Routing is set up to Default Stereo.  I can set up the Export/Import with 2 groups but it doesn't work because there is nothing in the second group.  If you can help me with this or point me to a tutorial, I would greatly appreciate it.  Thanks.

Zaffer