Voxengo Premium Membership - All Voxengo Plugins For a Fixed One-Time Fee
Forums     Plugins     Analogflux Suite Tapebus..Cranesong Phoenix

Last

Next

Previous

First

I just tried tapebus again and this is what I dont understand

Why isnt there just a preset called..analog Tape?

The Cranesong Phoenix has 3 simple settings and it is fantastic.  But I need Vst now.

We dont have all these controls on an analog machine.  I mean its great you offer such control over the plugin..but I dont feel like being a scientist and many people I talk to, that have tried this, say the same thing.

I think a mild..moderate..and heavy setting is needed..the highs and lows and freq curve setting just make it too hard to decide what to do..and Ive been mixing for 13 years.

I think if you made a simplified version more in line with Cranesong Phoenix you might sell more of these--or at least setup 3 presets that copy the Phoenix--because it is the #1 selling tape plugin

Thanks for your idea, I'll see what I can do.

A simplified version i'm sure would be great for those who desire it,But don't throw the more complex version out the window after creating it, i'm sure many like myself desire it aswell!  Actually i was thinking about asking for a mid knob.  I'm sure you'll come with a great solution!

It's not an easy task to fulfill everyone's need I guess.  But I do keep looking for approaches to user interfaces, too.  And I hope to adopt something I've found so far in the future.

sounddesigner ......Oh..I agree with you and I wasnt asking that.

Here's the thing..If I'm mixing and I need a smooth eq plugin instead of hardware..I expect to just turn the knobs and get what I want.  Same with modulation, verbs, compessors

Most engineers do not want to tweek all day with a bunch a new controls.  They want to trust that the designer has already programmed in the optimum analog simulation already--I dont have time to find it. that was my point with Phoenix.